WHETHER TEACHERS HAVE MORE OPPORTUNITIES ON STUDENTS THAN FRIENDS

Some people believe that teachers are more influential than friends. However, I think that

friends have a greater influence on us. I feel this way beyond one reason that I will explore in the ensuing essay. First of all, students are mostly influenced by their friends, as they spend most of their time with them. We take our classes with them, go traveling, watch movies, throw parties, play with them, and do many other things together. All of these give room for their influence in our life. For instance, one of my friends used to play games till midnight, and sometimes, for this reason, he would miss some classes

also. For this issue, teachers tried to help him by giving some suggestions and

also taking some other steps to tackle his problem, but they could not solve it. Some days later, we decided to help him, so we went to his house routinely some days later and tried to see how much we could do. Surprisingly, one month later, we found that we were seeing a new person, who had changed his lifestyle and had become a good student.

This is a good example of how friends influence us. Secondly, their psychology is quite similar to ours, which is one of the great reasons for this influence. As we are the same age, their thinking reflects our situation very well. My personal experience is a compelling illustration of this. For example, a few years ago, when I was searching for a university, I became confused between two universities. One was quite popular, the other was

student friendly. Subconsciously, I preferred the latter, but I was confused. So, I went to take suggestions from my college teachers. They suggest picking the first one, as the school’s reputation can be helpful in getting a good job. I liked the teacher’s advice. However, I consult with some close friends, who advise me to go with the second option because a student-friendly university will help me gain more knowledge while also providing me with a friendly environment. I just loved their thoughts and enrolled in that friendly university. At the end of the day, I found that they gave me a good suggestion, influential, which matched with my thoughts, and helped me in my career.  To summarize, our mates have more impact on us than professors because they are with us most of the time, and their ideas are identical to ours.

Leave a comment