Audio: student’s book

Doctor Good morning, Mr Blaine. What’s the problem?
Patient haven’t been feeling well for a few days. I keep getting headaches, and I  have been coughing a lot, too. And I have a temperature.
Doctor Have you been taking anything for the headaches?
Patient Yes, paracetamol. But they don’t really help. I read on the internet that headaches can be the first symptom of a brain tumour …
Doctor How many tablets Have you taken so far today?
Patient I took two this morning.
Doctor And have you taken your temperature this morning? 
Patient Yes. I have taken it f ive or six times. It’s high.
Doctor Let me see … Well, your temperature seems to be perfectly normal now.
Patient I think I need a blood test. I  haven’t hadone for two mont hs.
Doctor Well, Mr Blaine, you know I think we should wait for a few days and see how your symptoms develop. Can you send the next patient in please, nurse?

  1. I have been coughing
  2. I haven’t had
  3. Have you been taking?
  4. I haven’t been feeling
  5. Have you taken?
  6. I have taken

Leave a comment